These are benchmark comparisons against published evidence, not predictions for any project.
Validation coverage
Before any result: how much evidence this benchmark rests on.
30
Scored comparisons
24
From a disclosed figure
6
From an implied figure
16
Within ±10%
2
Within ±20%
12
Greater than ±20%
54
No reference figure
A comparison is only scored where a reference figure exists and covers the same scope. An implied figure is arithmetic on two disclosed figures — for example a load factor implied by published capacity and published annual output — and is never presented as a disclosed number. H2Hub does not publish a single accuracy percentage, because no statistically defensible methodology supports one at this sample size.
What evidence supports each metric
Coverage per variable across 12 benchmark projects. A metric with no reference figure is not validated at all — it is simply calculated. Read this table before reading any agreement figure elsewhere on the page.
| Metric | Projects with a reference figure | Disclosed | Implied from two disclosed figures | Scored comparisons | Reported, not scored | Evidence strength |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrolyser capacity | 12 of 12 | 12 | 0 | 12 | 0 | Indicative only |
| Annual hydrogen production (design basis) | 6 of 12 | 6 | 0 | 6 | 0 | Indicative only |
| Reported actual production | 1 of 12 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | Not validated |
| Load factor | 6 of 12 | 0 | 6 | 6 | 0 | Indicative only |
| Renewable capacity | 7 of 12 | 7 | 0 | 6 | 1 | Indicative only |
| Levelised cost of hydrogen | 0 of 12 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not validated |
| Total CAPEX | 6 of 12 | 6 | 0 | 0 | 6 | Not validated |
30 scored comparisons support this benchmark in total, 6 of which rest on a reference figure implied by two published figures rather than a directly disclosed one. At this sample size no metric supports a statistical accuracy claim, and H2Hub does not make one.
Published cost envelope check
No scope-aligned project LCOH reference is available in this benchmark, so each modelled result is banded against the cost range public institutions (IEA, IRENA) publish for that power configuration.
12
Inside published range
0
Below published floor
0
Above published ceiling
0
No LCOH modelled
12 of 12 modelled projects fall inside the published cost range for their power configuration; the cohort spans 3.33–9.25 USD/kg. This is a consistency check against institutional modelling, not measured project costs.
Region
Pathway
Stage
H2Hub Validation Matrix
Scores are H2Hub's independent evaluation. An operating project is not automatically scored well, and a cancelled project is not automatically scored badly — the question is whether the methodology surfaced the relevant strengths and weaknesses.
| Project | Site | Resource | Engineering | Infrastructure | Economics | Market | H2Hub signal | Actual stage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEOM Green Hydrogen CompanySaudi Arabia | 38 | 17 | 99 | 25 | 76 | 60 | Experimental / insufficient data | construction |
| Hunter Valley Hydrogen Hub / OricaAustralia | 61 | 4 | 70 | 50 | 84 | 85 | Experimental / insufficient data | construction |
| Iverson eFuelsNorway | 53 | 0 | 70 | 50 | 85 | 85 | Experimental / insufficient data | Blind — reveal on project page |
| Stegra (formerly H2 Green Steel)Sweden | 70 | 36 | 70 | 70 | 82 | 85 | Experimental / insufficient data | construction |
| Hyphen Hydrogen EnergyNamibia | 86 | 20 | 94 | 25 | 74 | 25 | Experimental / insufficient data | development |
| Yuri Renewable Hydrogen (Phase 0)Australia | 68 | 16 | 100 | 30 | 74 | 85 | Experimental / insufficient data | commissioning |
| HIF Haru Oni eFuels demonstrationChile | 59 | 76 | 69 | — | 78 | 60 | Experimental / insufficient data | operating |
| Sinopec Kuqa green hydrogen projectChina | 62 | 9 | 70 | 35 | 83 | 85 | Experimental / insufficient data | operating |
| Holland Hydrogen INetherlands | 61 | 48 | 70 | 90 | 81 | 85 | Experimental / insufficient data | construction |
| ACES DeltaUnited States | 66 | 15 | 70 | 40 | 83 | 85 | Experimental / insufficient data | construction |
| ACME Duqm green ammoniaOman | 69 | 12 | 94 | 25 | 74 | 60 | Experimental / insufficient data | construction |
| FlagshipONESweden | 54 | 31 | 70 | 50 | 85 | 25 | Experimental / insufficient data | Blind — reveal on project page |
Blind historical validation
2 projects in this benchmark ended in an outcome the model never saw. Each was evaluated only on information available before its cut-off date. Outcomes stay hidden until you choose to reveal them.
Too few dimensions could be scored from public information to form a signal.
- · Grid dependency: the configuration has no dedicated generation, so production depends entirely on third-party grid capacity remaining available.
Too few dimensions could be scored from public information to form a signal.
- · Grid dependency: the configuration has no dedicated generation, so production depends entirely on third-party grid capacity remaining available.
- · No documented offtake counterparty at the information cutoff.
Published vs H2Hub — all parameters
Rows are variables; columns are projects. Discrepancies are shown, not hidden.
| Parameter | NEOM Green Hydrogen Company | Hunter Valley Hydrogen Hub / Orica | Iverson eFuels | Stegra (formerly H2 Green Steel) | Hyphen Hydrogen Energy | Yuri Renewable Hydrogen (Phase 0) | HIF Haru Oni eFuels demonstration | Sinopec Kuqa green hydrogen project | Holland Hydrogen I | ACES Delta | ACME Duqm green ammonia | FlagshipONE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrolyser capacity | Published: 2,200 H2Hub: 2,200 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 50 H2Hub: 50 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 240 H2Hub: 240 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 700 H2Hub: 700 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 3,000 H2Hub: 3,000 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 10 H2Hub: 10 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 1.2 H2Hub: 1.2 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 260 H2Hub: 260 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 200 H2Hub: 200 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 220 H2Hub: 220 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 300 H2Hub: 300 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 70 H2Hub: 70 MW ±10% 0.0% |
| Annual hydrogen production (design basis) | Published: 219,000 H2Hub: 70,413.46 t/year >±20% -67.8% | Published: 4,700 H2Hub: 6,566.02 t/year >±20% +39.7% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 31,516.89 t/year No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 91,924.25 t/year No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 112,163.04 t/year No public value | Published: 640 H2Hub: 344.52 t/year >±20% -46.2% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 91.58 t/year No public value | Published: 20,000 H2Hub: 34,143.29 t/year >±20% +70.7% | Published: 21,900 H2Hub: 26,264.07 t/year ±20% +19.9% | Published: 36,500 H2Hub: 28,890.48 t/year >±20% -20.8% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 9,408.72 t/year No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 9,192.43 t/year No public value |
| Reported actual production | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 70,413.46 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 6,566.02 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 31,516.89 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 91,924.25 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 112,163.04 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 344.52 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 91.58 t/year No public value | Published: 7,000 H2Hub: 34,143.29 t/year Not scored — scope differs +387.8% | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 26,264.07 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 28,890.48 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 9,408.72 t/year No public value | Published: Not reported H2Hub: 9,192.43 t/year No public value |
| Load factor | Published: 68.18 H2Hub: 22.6 % >±20% -66.9% | Published: 59.02 H2Hub: 85 % >±20% +44.0% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 85 % No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 85 % No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 24.2 % No public value | Published: 40.18 H2Hub: 22.3 % >±20% -44.5% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 49.4 % No public value | Published: 48.3 H2Hub: 85 % >±20% +76.0% | Published: 68.75 H2Hub: 85 % >±20% +23.6% | Published: 100 H2Hub: 85 % ±20% -15.0% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 20.3 % No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 85 % No public value |
| Renewable capacity | Published: 4,000 H2Hub: 3,960 MW ±10% -1.0% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 0 MW No public value | Published: 0 H2Hub: 0 MW Not scored — scope differs | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 0 MW No public value | Published: 6,000 H2Hub: 5,400 MW ±10% -10.0% | Published: 18 H2Hub: 18 MW ±10% 0.0% | Published: 3.4 H2Hub: 2.16 MW >±20% -36.5% | Published: 300 H2Hub: 0 MW >±20% -100.0% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 0 MW No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 0 MW No public value | Published: 600 H2Hub: 540 MW ±10% -10.0% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 0 MW No public value |
| Levelised cost of hydrogen | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 5.65 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 3.5 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 3.5 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 3.5 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 7.73 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 8.87 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 4.14 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 3.33 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 5.2 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 4.63 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 9.25 USD/kg No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 3.5 USD/kg No public value |
| Total CAPEX | Published: 8,400,000,000 H2Hub: 6,204,000,000 USD Not scored — scope differs -26.1% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 90,000,000 USD No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 432,000,000 USD No public value | Published: 7,000,000,000 H2Hub: 1,260,000,000 USD Not scored — scope differs -82.0% | Published: 10,000,000,000 H2Hub: 10,260,000,000 USD Not scored — scope differs +2.6% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 34,200,000 USD No public value | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 4,104,000 USD No public value | Published: 470,000,000 H2Hub: 468,000,000 USD Not scored — scope differs -0.4% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 360,000,000 USD No public value | Published: 1,000,000,000 H2Hub: 396,000,000 USD Not scored — scope differs -60.4% | Published: 750,000,000 H2Hub: 1,026,000,000 USD Not scored — scope differs +36.8% | Published: Not disclosed H2Hub: 126,000,000 USD No public value |